Music Album No.2

Lou Reed & The Velvet Underground MGM 1st Album 1971 (Rare)

Lou Reed & The Velvet Underground (1971 UK first issue 9-track vinyl compilation LP on the yin-yang MGM label, including the classic tracks White Light/White Heat, Heroin and All Tomorrow’s Parties, and the 17min hypnotic Sister Ray. Although this album was released in 1971 track 1 (1969) tracks 2&3 1967. This has never been released on CD only Vinyl also album not listed on spotify so this playlist is taken from other releases.

Credits MGM Records ‎– 2315258

  • Arranged By – The Velvet Underground
  • Bass, Guitar, Vocals – Sterling Morrison
  • Percussion – Moe Tucker
  • Producer – Andy Warhol (tracks: 1 to 3), Tom Wilson  (tracks: 4 to 9)
  • Viola [Electric], Bass, Vocals – John Cale
  • Vocals – Nico (tracks: 4 to 9)
  • Vocals, Guitar, Piano – Lou Reed

I was 15 years old when I first heard this album it was in local record shop called “Brees” with some older friends on a Saturday afternoon this store had listening booths.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.