Category Archives: Features

WAR Recording Sessions

Ok were back and what a way to return with something I feel is very original and insight into how an album is put together. Featuring Mike Peters inc memebers of The Alarm and Production Team.

Thought it was time to share this with you all The Alarm or should I say Mike Peters had a Idea to write record produce and release an Album before his Birthday Feb 25th 2021. These are the first couple of weeks recording sessions production Zoom calls and more.

There are an ever growing number videos in this first post, In the top right of the youtube video there are three bars which shows number of Videos enabling you to select any, its starts with the most latest video so once you have watched the short intro video to follow the full story so far use this option to select the first video ENJOY.

The Album is now available for pre order via or

Release date 26th Feb 2021

Hammond B3 Demos

Something very different today 4 Videos of a very good friend of mine and my brothers a fellow Yorkshireman Malc Deakin, who once upon a time rehearsed in Sheffield with the legendary Joe Cocker.

I first meet Malc while working with my brother doing keyboard music festivals mainly to older generation but at night when they were all safely away in bed, the musicians came out to play.

Malc also had the honor of interviewing a great B3 player Jon Lord of Deep Purple.

The following videos are of Malc and other session musicians demonstrating the new Hammond B3 organ the drummer some may recognised as Paul Weller’s drummer at some live gigs. Hope you enjoy I have also included short video of Malc with Jon Lord.

Blues Weekend part 2

Tonight yet another regular Friday night band Shout Sister Shout all round excellent band still going strong today I believe the session today was a album I purchased on cassette so glad I digitized it to enjoy.

This Tavern had great vibe and rich diversity of people local jamaican guys complete with pork pie hats sat play dominoes & cards while the band played and the smoke hovered around the light fitting yes you could smoke in a pub in those days !!!

Line Up

  • Chad Strente Vocals
  • Pete Farrugie Lead Guitar
  • Lyn Border Bass
  • Andy Neil Guitar
  • Brian Nevill Drums

Track List

  • Neighbor Neighbor
  • How Do You Know This Man
  • Nothing Can Change This Love
  • Gettin Even
  • Trick Bag
  • Same Old Blues
  • She’s Lookin` Good
  • Just Cant Stand The Pain
  • Out Of Left Field
  • It Hurts Me Too
  • Losin` Game
  • Bring It Home To Me
  • That`ll Be Just Fine